Academic Affairs

Council of Deans & Directors

The Council of Deans & Directors, or Office of Academic Affairs Advising Group, advises and assists the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs in the determination of fund and personnel allocations and other administrative matters for the academic sector. Additionally, it serves as a channel of communication both to and from the faculty members in the various colleges. This Council meets as needed at the discretion of the Provost, Wednesdays from 10:00 to Noon during the academic year in the Corbett Conference Room (Siemens Hall #222).

Council of Deans & Directors Meeting Schedule 2013/14

Date Handouts
August 21, 2013 Courses Not Offered
Faculty Development- Draft
September 25, 2013  
October 9, 2013  
October 16, 2013 EO 611
EAB Implementation Team
Student Success Collaborative
October 23, 2013  
December 4, 2013 Budget Augment Requests
December 11, 2013  
February 5, 2014  
February 19, 2014

QOLT Rubric
HSU Online GE Package
HSU Distance Education Policy

February 26, 2014  
March 5, 2014  

Council of Deans & Directors Members

Colleen Mullery Senior A.V.P. for Faculty Affairs and Human Resources
Alex Hwu A.V.P. for College of eLearning and Extended Education
Anna Kircher Chief Information Officer, Information Technology
Ken Ayoob Dean, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
Steve Smith Dean, College of Natural Resources and Sciences
John Lee Dean, College of Professional Studies
Rhea Williamson Dean, Research & Sponsored Programs Foundation
Volga Koval Director, Academic Resources
Radha Webley Director, Diversity & Inclusion
Rebecca Brown Director, HSU Center for International Programs
Jacqueline Honda A.V.P. for Retention & Inclusive Student Success/ Institutional Research & Planning
Robert Snyder Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs
Jená Burges Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate and Graduate Studies, Academic Programs


Humboldt State University