Get Help

Online: Request Help
Phone: (707) 826-HELP (4357)
Email: help@humboldt [dot] edu
In Person: Library 120 • Hours
Reset HSU Password
System Status

Services For

What is the difference between deleting and archiving email messages? When should I delete and when should I archive?

Printer-friendly versionSend to friendPDF version

If you either delete or archive a message, it’s removed from your inbox. If you delete a message, it’s placed in the Trash and then permanently removed from your Google Apps account after 30 days. On the other hand, if you archive a message, it’s moved to All Mail (your archive), where you can easily find it in the future, using Google’s search functionality.

Related Topics

feedback