Humboldt State University

Skip Navigation

Faculty & Staff

Department Chair

Rosamel Benavides-Garb

Dr. Rosamel Benavides-Garb

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 206C
Phone: 707-826-3159
Email: rosamel.benavides-garb@humboldt.edu

 

Chinese Studies Faculty

Ming Wu

Ming Wu

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 206A
Spring 2014 office hours: Mon, Tues, Wed, Thurs 10:00-10:40
Phone: 707-826-3213
Email: mw73@humboldt.edu

French & Francophone Studies Faculty

Valerie Budig-Markin

Dr. Valérie Budig-Markin
Program Director

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 206C
Spring 2014 office hours: Tues, Wed, Thurs 4:00-5:00
Phone: 707-826-3710
Email: valerie.budig-markin@humboldt.edu

Joseph Dieme

Dr. Joseph Diémé

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 234
Spring 2014 office hours:Tues, Wed, Thurs 9:00-9:50
Phone: 707-826-3154
Email: joseph.dieme@humboldt.edu

German Studies Faculty

Gisela Chappelle

Gisela Chappelle

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 518D
Spring 2014 office hours: Monday 2:00-4:00
Phone: 707-826-4923
Email: gisela.chappelle@humboldt.edu

Spanish Faculty

Lilianet Brintrup

Dr. Lilianet Brintrup
Program Director

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 236
Spring 2014 office hours: Mon, Wed 11:30-12:30
Phone: 707-826-3123
Email: lilianet.brintrup@humboldt.edu

Rosamel Benavides-Garb

Dr. Rosamel S. Benavides-Garb

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 206C
Phone: 707-826-3159
Email: rosamel.benavides-garb@humboldt.edu

Francisco de la Cabada

Dr. Francisco Javier de la Cabada

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 238
Spring 2014 office hours: Tues/Thurs. 1:00-1:50
Phone: 707-826-3345
Email: francisco.delacabada@humboldt.edu

Matthew Dean

Dr. Matthew Dean

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 248
Spring 2014 office hours: Wed/ Thurs 1:00-2:20
Phone: 707-826-3134
Email: matthew.dean@humboldt.edu

Rosalba Dean

Rosalba Dean

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 232
Spring 2014 office hours: Mon, Wed 10:00-10:50
Phone: 707-826-3227
Email: rosalba.dean@humboldt.edu

Russell Gaskell

Russell Gaskell

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 228
Spring 2014 office hours: Tues/Thurs. 11:00-12:00
Phone: 707-826-5281
Email: rcg17@humboldt.edu

Julie Raich

Julie Raich

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 206D
Spring 2014 office hours: By Appointment
Phone: 707-826-3158
Email: Julie.Raich@humboldt.edu

Office Staff

Administrative Support Coordinator

Kenna Kay Hyatt

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 206B
Phone: 707-826-3225
Email: Kenna.Kay.Hyatt@humboldt.edu

Administrative Support Assistant

Maria Teller

Office: Behavioral and Social Sciences, Room 206
Phone: 707-826-3226
Email: maria.teller@humboldt.edu


International Faculty in Residence

To view a list of past visiting professors, please see the International Faculty link.

Faculty and Staff Emeritus

  • Kay LaBahn Clark, German (1983-2011)
  • Martha Manier, Spanish (1981-2006)
  • Judi Paul, Administrative Support Coordinator (1985-2006)
  • Andres Diez, Spanish (1988-2005)
  • James Gaasch, French (1974-2001)
  • Rafael Cornejo, Spanish (1972-2000)
  • Alfred Guillaume, Jr., French (1994-1999)
  • Ellsworth D. Pence, French (1973-1999)
  • Peter Mark Shaffer, German (1966-1998)
  • Janet Spinas-Cunningham, Spanish (1961-1988), deceased 2009
  • Glenda Richter, German (1958-1987)
  • Frank Wood, French (1953-1986), deceased 2008
  • Juliette Havelka, French (1971-1980)
  • Claudio Freixas, Spanish (1965-1983)