Academic Affairs

Department Chairs

Prior Years Meetings


The chairs of the University's academic departments meet with the Provost on a regular basis. These meetings provide an opportunity for the Provost to consult with departments on policies and practices. The meetings usually are from 9:00am to 10:50am, in Goodwin Forum (NHE 102) unless otherwise noted.

Department Chairs Meeting Schedule 2013/2014

09/05/2013 09/05/2013  
10/10/2013   10/10/2013  
03/13/2014 3/13/2014

Draft Policy on the co-listing of Graduate and Undergraduate Courses

Advising Working Group Recommendations (Draft)

04/17/2014 04/17/2014 Advising Working Group Draft Recommendations (Draft)

Department Chairs

Deans, Department Chairs and Support Staff (pdf)

Anthropology Llyn Smith 4441
Art Teresa Stanley 3638
Biological Sciences Bruce O'Gara 3246
Business, School of Harinder Singh 3846
Chemistry Monty Mola 5328
Child Development Claire Knox 5854
Communication Maxwell Schnurer 3282
Computer Science Tyler Evans 3217
Critical Race, Gender & Sexuality Studies (CRGS) Kim Berry 3973
Economics Steve Hackett 3216
Education, School of Mary Dingle 3719
English Mary Ann Creadon 3758
Envr Res Engineering Margaret Lang 3613
Envr Sci & Management Steven Martin 5637
Fisheries Biology Dave Hankin 3447
Forestry & Wildland Res Kenneth Fulgham 4127
Geography Stephen Cunha 4975
Geology Brandon Schwab 3170
History Benjamin Marschke 3643
Journalism & Mass Comm Marcy Burstiner 4725
Kinesiology & Rec Admin Chris Hopper 3853
Mathematics Tyler Evans 3217
Music Michael Goodman 5758
Native American Studies Marlon Sherman 3479
Oceanography Jeff Abell 5621
Philosophy David Heise 5766
Physics & Astronomy Monty Mola 5328
Politics Noah Zerbe 3911
Psychology Gregg Gold 3740
Religious Studies Stephen Cunha 4975
Social Work Ronnie Swartz 4562
Sociology Jennifer Eichstedt 4569
Theatre, Film & Dance Margaret Kelso 5492
Wildlife Management Micaela Szykman Gunther 3520
World Languages & Cultures Valerie Budig-Markin   3710


Humboldt State University