Faculty and Staff

There are currently 3 full-time faculty members and 3 part-time lecturers in the Department of Economics. The faculty represent a range of disciplines within Economics that provide for a comprehensive curriculum in the undergraduate majors in Economics.

Faculty
Name Phone Email Office
Jonathon Adams-Kane photo Jonathon Adams-Kane
Lecturer
(707) 826-5302 jonathon.adams-kane@humboldt.edu Siemens Hall 206E, Spring 2014 office hours: Tuesdays 11:45-3:45; and by appointment
Erick Eschker photo Erick Eschker
Professor
(707) 826-3216 eschker@humboldt.edu Siemens Hall 206D, Finals Week 2014 office hours: Tuesday 1:30-3:00; and by appointment.
Will Fisher photo Will Fisher
Lecturer
(707) 826-5302 william.fisher@humboldt.edu Siemens Hall 206E, Spring 2014 office hours: Thursday 10:30-12:00; Finals Week 2014 office hours: By appointment only
Hackett photo Steven Hackett
Department Chair and Professor
(707) 826-3237 hackett@humboldt.edu Siemens Hall 206B, Finals Week 2014 Office Hours: By Appointment Only
Jaime Lancaster photo Jaime Lancaster
Lecturer
(707) 826-3214 jaime.lancaster@humboldt.edu Siemens Hall 130B, Spring 2014 office hours: Friday 9:15-10:30; Finals Week 2014 office hours: Monday 9:00-12:00; and by appointment.
Michael Proulx photo Michael Proulx
Lecturer
(707) 826-5544 michael.proulx@humboldt.edu Siemens Hall 206C, Spring 2014 Office Hours: Monday, Wednesday 2:00-2:50; Tuesday, Thursday 9:30-10:45; and by appointment
Beth Wilson photo Beth Wilson
Professor
(707)826-3204 bwilson@humboldt.edu Academic Year 2013-14 Professor Wilson is on Sabattical
Department Staff
Name Phone Email Office
Holly Largent
Student Assistant
(707)826-3204
Jan Mueller
Academic Support Assistant
(707)826-3204 janice.mueller@humboldt.edu Siemens Hall 206
Bobbi Young
Student Assistant
Emeritus Faculty
Dr. Homer Balabanis 1923-1964 Dr. Homer Balabanis Profile
Dr. Bob Dickerson 1959-1983 Dr. Bob Dickerson Profile
Dr. Jackie Kasun 1969-1992 Dr. Jackie Kasun Profile
Dr. Bob Kittleson 1958-1983 Dr. Bob Kittleson Profile
Dr. Ted Ruprecht 1958-1992 Dr. Ted Ruprecht Profile